Main Menu

More About Us

The 29th Masonic District is comprised of eight lodges in Washington, Greene and Fayette Counties of Southwestern Pennsylvania with a combined membership of 1,985 (May 2019).

Waynesburg #153-268
Washington #164-354
Beallsville #237-192
Chartiers #297-440
Claysville #447-113
Richard Vaux #454-197
Valley #459-239
Sunset #623-182

District School Officers


Jay A. McGuier, District Deputy Grand Master

David W. Morgans, P.D.D.G.M., Regional Instructor


PRESIDENT:  Leslie D. Moore, P.M., Lodge 237

VICE PRESIDENT:  James E. Toward, P.M., Lodge 454

SECRETARY:  David E Thumm, Jr., P.M., Lodge 164

TREASURER: John M. Breitigan, P.M., Lodge 623

TYLER:  Theodore Gross, P.M. Lodge 164

PRINCIPAL:  Thomas M. Gasmire, P.M., Lodge 297

ASST. PRINCIPAL: John M. Breitigan, P.M., 623

SENIOR INSTRUCTOR:  David C. Runco, P.M., Lodge 297

SENIOR INSTRUCTOR:  Leslie D. Moore, P.M. Lodge 237

SENIOR INSTRUCTOR:  David L. Moore, P.D.D.G.M., Lodge 237

INSTRUCTORS:  (all P.M.'s)

Rodney Scherich 153
James H. Strosnider 153
Theodore Gross 164
David E. Thumm, Jr 164
Leslie D. Moore 237
Sean P. Carnathan 237
David C. Runco 297
Donald L. Stefl 297
Thomas Brownlee 447
James L. Armstrong 447
James E. Toward 454
James K. Anderson 454
Richard D. Knox 459
Brian D. Geller 459
John M. Breitigan 623
Jon L. DePoe 623


Contact The District Deputy

Jay A. McGuier, D.D.G.M.
District Deputy Grand Master
733 Taylorstown Ridge Road
Avella, PA 15312

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.